Madison No Fear Dentistry


Meet Lisa

Name: Lisa C.
Occupation: Registered Dental Hygienist.
Number of years with MNFD: 3 months
Hometown: New Ulm, MN
Family/Pets? Husband, Dane; Pet dutch bunny, Clover.
What did you want to be when you grew up?
A ballerina from ages 4-7, a teacher from 8-14, then a dentist from 15 to 21, and then a dental hygienist
What was your first job?
Preparing mass college mailings - folding letters, stuffing envelopes, licking them shut, and putting mailing labels on...very repetitious. 
What are your hobbies/interests?
 Theatre, movies, drawing, sewing, hiking, canoeing, board games, spending time with family and friends.
What is your favorite sport to watch and/or play?
I love to watch basketball and enjoy playing badminton.  Not kidding.
What is your biggest pet-peeve?
When people aren't thorough in what they do.
What was your favorite band(s) in high school?
Anything on the radio...  No favorite, but now I love anything and everything blue grass.
Where is your favorite vacation spot?
A cottage on a Fish Lake (near Wautoma, WI).
Name one thing on your Bucket List:
Ride an elephant (my favorite animal). I guess that I can die happy because I rode an elephant 3 months ago!
Do you have any hidden talents?
Not necessarily a talent, but I have double jointed thumbs.
What are you really bad at that you’d love to be great at?
Cooking....honestly, I can bake desserts no problem, but cooking is the worst. My husband makes most of our meals.
What is something about you that might surprise us?  
When I was a kid, I thought that life was a musical - that everyone broke into song and knew the same dance steps.  I would stand on the picnic table and sing at the top of my lungs like Ethel Merman.  Times have changed, and I don't sing by myself in public anymore, but I secretly wish that life was a musical.
What is your favorite part of working for MNFD?
Being able to help my patients with their oral care in a happy and caring environment!
« Back to Blog