Madison No Fear Dentistry

Blog

Meet Katie



Name: Katie T
Occupation: Dental Hygienist 
Number of years with MNFD: August 2019

Hometown:Antigo, WI 

Family/Pets?
My parents are still in Antigo, two brothers in western Wisconsin, and a sister living in Missouri with he husband and four kids. We have a family dog (Opal) that lives with my parents, and I am hoping to add another puppy soon! 
 
What did you want to be when you grew up?  A teacher 
 
What was your first job?
 Lifeguard and helping my dad survey
 
What are your hobbies/interests?  
 Hiking, kayaking, going to the gym, and spending time with family and friends.  Hoping to get back into snowboarding! 
 
What is your favorite sport to watch and/or play?
 I love watching football and playing volleyball (although it has been awhile).  
 
What is your biggest pet-peeve?  Dishonesty
 
What was your favorite band(s) in high school?
 Anything country, Mac Miller, and One Direction
 
Where is your favorite vacation spot?
 Colorado!  (so far.... trying to travel more!) 
 
Name one thing on your Bucket List:
 To travel to as many places as I can
 
Do you have any hidden talents?
 I love to sing
 
What are you really bad at that you’d love to be great at?
 Art - I had a friend that was an art major that got me into drawing, but it's a slow process... very.. slow.. 
 
What is something about you that might surprise us?
 I'm really good at bowling 
 
What is your favorite part of working for MNFD?
How kind and respectful everyone is!  It's a great environment to work in. 
« Back to Blog