Madison No Fear Dentistry


Meet Jasmine

Name: Jasmine S.
Occupation: Dental Hygienist
Number of years with MNFD: 2 years

Hometown: Pewaukee, WI

Family/Pets? My husband Mike and 11 year old Sheltie, Colby and 1.5 year old Golden Retriever, Leonard. 

What did you want to be when you grew up?
I always wanted to be a veterinarian as a kid, but once I grew up I realized that didn’t mean playing with puppies all day so I changed career paths.

What was your first job?
I worked as a cashier at Pick n’ Save

What are your hobbies and interests?
I love going to concerts, traveling, and hanging out with my awesome coworkers! 

What is your favorite sport to watch and/or play?
Favorite sport to play would have to be volleyball, and to watch definitely the Packers.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
When people are dishonest or disrespectful

What was your favorite band(s) in high school?
Dashboard Confessional Jason Mraz and John Mayer

Where is your favorite vacation spot?
I just love traveling, so anywhere I can get to is my favorite vacation spot. The last vacation we took was to Scottsdale, AZ, and it was pretty amazing.

Name one thing on your bucket list?
Meet Ellen DeGeneres or at least be in the audience at her show.

Do you have any hidden talents?
Sadly, no

What are you really bad at that you’d love to be great at?
I would like to think I have some rhythm…but deep down I know that’s not entirely true…so I would have to say dancing
What is something about you that might surprise us?
I was a model for Oshkosh B’gosh and other store ads as an infant until I was 5 or 6. They must have known I would only grow to be a whopping 5’4" so they pushed kindergarten instead of pursing my modeling career ;)

What is your favorite part of working for MNFD?
I love how welcoming and helpful all of my co-workers have been. I feel like I have grown so much as a hygienist since I’ve started.
« Back to Blog